My favorite YouTube Channels

About three years ago I discovered YouTube. I used to think it was just a site where a person could upload videos to keep, but quickly I learned that if you want to find out how to do something, there’s a video for that on YouTube!  One that immediately comes to mind is when hubby wanted to get one of our desk top computers going. The video suggested that you blow a hot hair dryer on the back of the CPU and it should fire up in about 5 minutes. It sounded crazy, but hey, it worked!  I discovered YouTube when I wanted to find a new way to style my hair (back when I was growing it out).  So I guess my first real discovery was–

33kateThe Small Things Blog    Kate lives in North Carolina and used to be a hairdresser, but now is a stay-at-home mom to two young boys. Her earlier videos are great for finding new and fun ideas for hair that is shoulder length of longer.

Please click on the name of each channel to view one of my favorite videos.     Here are some more of my favorites:

22freyThe Frey Life    Mary and Peter are a young (20-something) couple living in New England. Mary has Cystic Fibrosis and their daily videos document what day to day life is like, dealing with a serious chronic illness. Love these guys and their service dog “Ollie”, a standard poodle.

44emilyEmilyNoel83   If you enjoy makeup, product reviews, and tutorials, this is IMHO the best beauty channel out there. Emily gives great advice and honest reviews. She used to be in TV news, but is now a stay-at-home mom to an almost 2 year old and has another baby on the way.

55lindThe Lindquists    This is a young Canadian family, living in Ontario. Elle is a stay-at-home mom to two little boys and her husband Dan is a veterinarian. The video I linked is the vlog of the birth of their now 2 month old baby, Cohen. I was so impressed with Elle’s determination to go natural, with a midwife. Amazing video.  Oh, just so you know, there is nothing “gross” on the video. Edited beautifully.

wynnsGone With the Wynns    Niki and Jason Wynn used to be full time RVers.  About 4 months ago, they bought a catamaran sailboat and live on it full time with their two cats, while learning to sail and navigate.  I loved watching their RV videos (they did an extended RV trip to Alaska last summer that was super interesting), and wondered if I could “get into” their new sailboat life. Yup. I’m in.

11jeremy

Jeremy Ng    This talented young man plays the most beautiful piano music – totally relaxing and what a pleasure to not only listen to the music, but to be able to actually watch him play.  Love it!

nomadicNomadic Fanatic    Eric and his cat Jax live in a Class “C” motorhome and travel all over the USA. Eric is from Washington State (like me!) and is currently heading east towards Maine. His videos are extremely well edited and I love the views from his quadcopter/drone!

nikkiAt Home With Nikki    If you want a beautiful, organized, and clean home, just watch Nikki for inspiration. I love her style!

11dominiqueDominique Sachse     Dominique is a news anchor in Houston and has a great YouTube channel too. She does hair tutorials, as well as beauty and fashion tips. She’s so pleasant and professional, I can’t help but like her.

adamwooThe Daily Woo    Have you ever heard of “Adam the Woo”?  Well I hadn’t either, until recently. He’s a 41 year old guy who travels around in his van and explores the world around him with his video camera and his drone. He’s different and he’s fun.

leslieLipgloss Leslie    Leslie lives with her hubby and kitty in Dallas. She loves makeup and is just the sweetest thing ever. Sometimes she chooses colors that are pretty edgy, but she always stays her sweet self. She offers fun reviews of both drugstore and high end makeup and skincare products, plus informative “Get Ready With Me” videos, too.

So, there you have it, a list of my favorite YouTubers. It’s kind of an eclectic group, and I hope you’ll enjoy checking some of them out 🙂

Leave a Reply

