Reclaiming the blog!!

At the top of the Acropolis, Athens Sept 2013

At the top of the Acropolis, Athens
Sept 2013

Hello to one and all!  I hate to admit it, but I’ve ignored my blog long enough!  I got so caught up in other things (regular life!) that I never finished the posts on our Mediterranean Cruise – which we took back in September 2013.  I started another blog (www.journalsfromourjourney.blogspot.com) about our recent trip across the USA in our Winnebago Journey RV.  Now that our trip is winding down, it’s time to refocus on this, my original blog!  I am debating if I should carry on with tales from our cruise of last year, by doing one or two more  posts on the cruise, succinctly telling the tale of our trip — OR — should I just start anew with what’s happening in the here and now?   I’m not sure just yet, but do know that the blog is truly reclaimed and my regular posts will resume! 🙂    Some of the things I hope to blog about in the near future are obviously things that are of interest to me, and I hope will be readable content to all of YOU in blogland!   I want to resume my book reviews (and boy, have I been reading a lot lately).  I want to talk about some of the makeup/skincare etc products that I’ve used recently  – some I’ve liked, some not so much.  I also want to chronicle my next big life event – my hip replacement surgery, which is scheduled for July 1st.  There will be much to do to prepare for the BIG operation, and then (assuming I survive) much to do in regards to rehab.  So, do keep tuning in for regular updates from my corner of the world – starting again VERY soon!!!!  I have missed this creative outlet  and am happy to be RECLAIMING my blog!

Smiles and hugs,

Mizsuzee  🙂

One thought on “Reclaiming the blog!!

  1. Waited a long time for this Susan………..it will be worth the wait, especially the book reviewing. Good luck in July!

Leave a Reply

