Oddball stuff about me

Have you ever received one of those emails where you fill in the blanks and return it to the sender, and then send it on to all your friends to get their answers?  Well, here is sort of a blog version of one of those.  Just for the heck of it.

Guilty Pleasure?  Some folks would say lattes or chocolate.  Not me.  Once in a while I splurge and then feel horribly guilty indulging on potato chips.  BBQ please.

I can’t travel without?  My smartphone.  Love that thing…. and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that everybody have one. 😉

Recent Splurge?  We bought a house in the Palm Springs area.  Hopefully it won’t be as much of a splurge and more of a good investment.  Not to mention a ton of fun for us and the family as the years go by!

In bulk, I buy?  Toilet paper (Charmin Ultra soft) and paper towels (Bounty or Brawny).

My go-to flower?  Does everybody have a go-to flower?  Hmmmm, well I’d say Carnation as they are always plentiful and cheap at the store, should I want to get some fresh flowers.   Just for the record, my favorite smelling flower is the Lilac and my favorite flower to receive is ANY! (I’m easy)

I sleep on?  As the official “BeautyRest Sleep Queen” of our household, I sleep on our wonderful BeautyRest king-sized mattress, with cozy flannel sheets this time of year.  Best $1300 we ever spent – hubby and I both agree on that!!

Comfort food?  Most food is pretty darn “comfortable” to me, but I’ll go with mac-n-cheese cause I do love it and rarely make it as hubby hates it.  (it’s on his long list of ‘food I hate’)

For breakfast?  On workdays, I happen to love instant Oatmeal – Apples and Cinnamon is my favorite.  On NON-work days… toast and coffee happens a lot.  On special weekends?  I do make a mean Greek omelette with feta cheese, Kalamata olives, tomatoes, etc.

For dinner?  That changes a lot since I LOVE to cook.  I make weekly meal menus sometimes when I’m really inspired.  Some favorites around here for dinner:  Beef Bourguignon;  Curry anything (except chicken as that is on hubby’s long list of ‘Food I hate’) with Naan bread; Homemade soups of all kinds…  I could go on and on.

Love/hate relationship with?  My stitchery.  I love to start a project and then have a lot of trouble finishing it!  This did not used to be the case, so I don’t know what’s wrong with me now that I’m “older”.   I could also have said “my right hip”.  I love that it still sort of works, but I HATE how much it hurts me everyday.

Dream job?  How many people can really say they have the dream job?  Well if it weren’t for the 88 mile drive to work, I could say that I currently possess my “dream job”.  Years ago, I would have said “stay at home mom” as the answer to this question, but that wasn’t in the cards for me.  So now, taking care of precious babies and being paid to do it – shoot, it doesn’t get any better than that (for me).  Except retirement — which is something I dream of daily! ha!

Can’t stop watching?  Okay, I watch some strange TV shows.  I have to DVR them because hubby hates them.  WHY oh WHY doesn’t he like to watch “Sister Wives”?  or “The Little Couple”? or “The Biggest Loser”?  I don’t get it.

Okay, I guess that’s about it for this time.  A silly little post, just for a bit of fun. 🙂  Anybody else want to answer my questions???

Leave a Reply

