An Irish Country Courtship by Patrick Taylor

Okay, some would say I’m in a bit of a reading rut.  If that turns out to be true, then it’s one heck of a good rut to be in!  Just finished reading the latest  Patrick Taylor novel entitled  An Irish Country Courtship. I just can’t help myself, I’m now fully enchanted by all the characters in the world of Ballybucklebo,  Northern Ireland.  Again I decided to listen to this book instead of read it.  The narrator, as always, did a fabulous job with all the accents making it a complete joy to listen to.  The book again surrounds the doctors O’Reilly and Laverty and all the interesting souls which inhabit the fictional town of Ballybucklebo.  As hinted by the title, “love is in the air” – this time for both of the good doctors…and how it all ends up… well, I won’t be revealing any details here.  All I’ll say is, I can’t wait to read the next – and I’m quite sure there will be another…. hopefully many more!!

Leave a Reply

