Lifelong wish fullfilled (sort of)

vancouver2010All of us who are over a certain age have dreams that we hope will come true.  So many of mine have, and today another “wish” was granted – sort of.   I am SO excited!  Today we managed to purchase some tickets to attend the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver, B.C. Canada!!!  I have always been a sports fan, ever since I can remember, and have always wanted to attend an Olympic event.  I’ve always loved the winter Olympics best – especially the figure skating.  Oh yeah, back in 1976 I got the “Dorothy Hamill haircut” and even started going to the ice rink – just to give it a try (I was horrible, by the way).  Well, Lord willing I live long enough (February of next year), I’ll be going to see an actual Olympic event!  No, not figure skating (those tickets were totally sold out already) – instead a couple other things that we enjoy watching, Ice Hockey and Short Track Speed Skating.  I am soooooooooo thrilled!

One thought on “Lifelong wish fullfilled (sort of)

Leave a Reply

