National Day of Prayer

prayerI believe in prayer, without a doubt.  I believe that God hears us and wants us to pray – and certainly not only on the National Day of Prayer!  I think this day may be a day that we – the praying, believing, American people of faith can focus our petitions to God for our country.   Whether or not you agree with our president’s policies, he still needs our prayer.   The people who have a say in how our laws are made and modified – need prayers for wisdom.  It’s a great opportunity for us to pray for the safety of our service men and women who make such a sacrifice for us…. to pray for the people whose lives have been upended by the current economic crisis.  It’s a good time to remember our police officers and border patrol – people who risk their lives every day to keep our country safe and orderly.   There is also much to express thanks for.  Personally, I’ll be thanking God for my country, my precious loving family, my wonderful neighbors, my home, and my job, among other things.   Prayer.  It’s a divine gift, any and every day of the year.

Leave a Reply

